ICC World Cup 2023 schedule


The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is scheduled to take place in India. India will be hosting the flagship event for the fourth time in its history. The last time they won the ICC Cricket World Cup was back in 2011 when they hosted the tournament. So the stakes will be high for the home team to replicate their success from 2011.

ICC has now released the much-awaited ICC World Cup 2023 schedule PDF. The 13th edition of the tournament will start on 5th October and the final will take place on 19th November. A total of 10 teams will fight for the coveted trophy.

Date Day Match Venue Time (IST)
5-Oct-2023 Thursday England vs New Zealand Ahmedabad 2:00 P.M
6-Oct-2023 Friday Pakistan vs Qualifier 1 Hyderabad 2:00 P.M
7-Oct-2023 Saturday Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Dharamsala 10:30 A.M
7-Oct-2023 Saturday South Africa vs Qualifier 2 Delhi 2:00 P.M
8-Oct-2023 Sunday India vs Australia Chennai 2:00 P.M
9-Oct-2023 Monday New Zealand vs Qualifier 1 Hyderabad 2:00 P.M
10-Oct-2023 Tuesday England vs Bangladesh Dharamsala 2:00 P.M
11-Oct-2023 Wednesday India vs Afghanistan Delhi 2:00 P.M
12-Oct-2023 Thursday Pakistan vs Qualifier 2 Hyderabad 2:00 P.M
13-Oct-2023 Friday Australia vs South Africa Lucknow 2:00 P.M
14-Oct-2023 Saturday New Zealand vs Bangladesh Chennai 10:30 A.M
14-Oct-2023 Saturday England vs Afghanistan Delhi 2:00 P.M
15-Oct-2023 Sunday India vs Pakistan Ahmedabad 2:00 P.M
16-Oct-2023 Monday Australia vs Qualifier 2 Lucknow 2:00 P.M
17-Oct-2023 Tuesday South Africa vs Qualifier 1 Dharamsala 2:00 P.M
18-Oct-2023 Wednesday New Zealand vs Afghanistan Chennai 2:00 P.M
19-Oct-2023 Thursday India vs Bangladesh Pune 2:00 P.M
20-Oct-2023 Friday Australia vs Pakistan Bengaluru 2:00 P.M
21-Oct-2023 Saturday Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 Lucknow 10:30 A.M
21-Oct-2023 Saturday England vs South Africa Mumbai 2:00 P.M